New office bearers of OSJA: Sandeep Mishra re-elected as President, Suresh Swain back as Secretary

New office bearers of OSJA
New office bearers of OSJA

Bhubaneswar, 21 March 2024: Odisha Sports Journalists Association (OSJA) – the only state unit affiliated to Sports Journalists Federation of India (SJFI) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on the occasion of its 11th Foundation Day on Thursday. In this meeting, a decision was taken to continue the two regular programs of OSJA – award ceremony and publishing of the OSJA Souvenir on the occasion of World Sports Journalists Day. A workshop for regional sports journalists was also proposed on this occasion. The cost and expenditure of OSJA for the financial year 2024-25 was also set. OSJA’s new office bearers were unanimously elected on this occasion as well. Sandeep Mishra was re-elected as the president while Sambit Mohapatra became the new working president and Suresh Swain returned as the secretary for the third time. Debasis Sundaray was re-elected as the treasurer of the association. Debi Prasnna Mohanty, Tapan Kumar Swain, Samikhya Pattanayak became vice presidents while Himanshu Pati Mishra, Sanjib Kumar Biswal and Gyana Ranjan Mishra were elected as joint secretaries. K Ravi, Sanatan Pani, Niranjan Reddy, Shakti Prasad Nanda, Manoranjan Dash, Deepti Ranjan Samal and Bimal Kumar Raul were elected to the executive committee.

About the author

Admin SJFI

Leave a Comment