New team at the helm of CSJC

New team at the helm of CSJC
Standing (from left) Rupak Basu, Biswajit Das, Amarendra Chakraborty, Nazrul Islam, Arindam Bandyopadhyay, Arup Paul and Indranil Majumdar. Sitting (from left): Archiman Bhaduri, Argha Bandyopadhyay, Kashinath Bhattacharjee (Election officer), Suven Raha, Amitabha Das Sharma and Rabindranath Choudhury.
Kolkata, April 30: Calcutta Sports Journalists’ Club on Tuesday elected a new team of office-bearers and Council members for one term of two years.
Among the office bearers, only President Suven Raha and Vice-President Amitabha Das Sharma retained their posts.
Argha Bandyopadhyay is the new Hony. Secretary. Arindam Bandyopadhyay is the new Treasurer.
The annual general meeting held at CSJC tent decided to overhaul the club’s Rules and Regulations and Memorandum of Association at a specially convened meeting.
It was also decided to update the status of existing members on the rolls of the club. Many members have not updated their present status. Maintaining the updated list of members is a constitutional requirement.
The following is the new Executive Committee for 2024-25 & 2025-26): 
President:  Suven Raha (Dainik Sambad)
Vice Presidents:  Amitabha Das Sharma (The Hindu) , Archiman Bhaduri (The Times of India) &
Rupak Basu (Ei Samay)
Secretary:  Argha Bandyopadhyay (Ei Samay)
Treasurer:  Arindam Bandyopadhyay (UttarBanga Sambad)
Asst. Secretary:  Nazrul Islam Molla (Aajkaal)
Council MembersIndranil Majumdar (The Telegraph), Amarendra Chakraborty (Sports Time), 
Rabindranath Chaudhuri (Samay Paribartan), Arup Pal (East Bengal Samachar), Biswajit Das (Aajkaal).

About the author

Admin SJFI

Leave a Comment